NEON Contributors/Funders

Thank You to our Funders and Contributors:

NEON will not be able to do our work, if not for the support of our Community, Funders, Donors, and Key Partners. We want to take this opportunity to thank each and everyone of them. We look forward to continuing our partnership, leveraging economic development opportunities for small businesses to start, grow and thrive in north Minneapolis.

Foundation or Organization


The Bush Foundation

Community Development Financial Institutions Fund

Hennepin County

The McKnight Foundation

Appetite For Change

Associated Bank

Butler Foundation

Fredrikson & Byron Foundation

Greater Twin Cities United Way

The Jay and Rose Phillips Family Foundation of Minnesota

Local Initiatives Support Corporation-Twin Cities

Metropolitan Economic Development Association

City of Minneapolis

The Minneapolis Foundation

Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Develpment

Northside Funder's Group

Northwest Area Foundation

Old National Bank

Otto Bremer Trust

SPEDCO Economic Development Foundation

The Target Foundation

United Health Group

U.S. Bank Foundation and Corporate Giving

Wells Fargo

Women's Foundation-Minnesota

Individual Donors

Lynn Farmer

Beth Dumke

Blake Berquist

Shannon Olson

Nerita Hughes

Dennis Werneke

Spencer Cronin

Trent Bowman

Cody Buck

Peter Heegaard

Vance Opperman

Warren McLean

Emma Sutton

William J Streit

Jessica B Horwitz

Russell B Knighton Jr

Calli Thompson

Meghan C Mclnerny

Meg Steuer

Jocelyn Beard

David Deis-Davies

Rebecca L Tobin

Techla Yankura

George Brewster

John Stout

Kurt Schroeder

Michael Wirth Davis

Derek Fried

Betsy Currie

Sheryl Seifert

Talia Zadeh

Angela Anderson

Tara Piirala

Maryanne Simonitsch

Stephanie Paasch

Joe Pastorkovich

Luke Meredith

Kathleen Jacobsen

Tessa Schmitz

Peter Tedeschi

Isabelle LaCosse

Anne E  Wallick-Bauhof

Michael Albert

Elizabeth Barnett

Anna Maher

Catherine O'Connor

Rebekah Anderson

Mark Larson

Lisa McGowan

Carson King-Fournier

Nicole Chen

Tori Kolste

Andrew Hey

Hannah Germaine

Kari Marsch

Emily and Mike Johnson

Luke Weisberg

Danielle R Silver

Karen Jorstad

Emma Sutton

Xcel Energy Foundation

Support us

We’re looking for passionate leaders and enthusiasts to step up and commit to help shape the future of entrepreneurship in North Minneapolis and surrounding communities. 

Join the Board of Directors

Volunteer at NEON

Donate to NEON

Copyright Northside Economic Opportunity Network - 2020

How to reach us

1007 West Broadway Avenue North,

Minneapolis, MN 55411


Phone: (612) 302-1505


Business Hours

Monday - Friday

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Saturday - Sunday


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram